Jordanian designer Meera Toukan utilizes vibrant work to promote peace, liberty

Jordanian designer Meera Toukan utilizes vibrant work to promote peace, liberty

DUBAI: The artists getting involved a the inaugural Diriyah Contemporary Art Biennale have actually been revealed today. More than 60 artists, coming from all points of the world, are set to display their work at the occasion, which will be held from Dec. 11 through March 11, 2022, in the Jax district of Diriyah.

Established by a group of worldwide managers led by Philip Tinari, director and president of UCCA Center for Contemporary Art, China, the Biennale will unfold in 6 areas, with works from nationwide and worldwide artists analyzing the style “Feeling the Stones” and appealing visitors in a discussion around modern art.

The picked artists consist of Omar Abduljawad (Saudi Arabia, 1989), Sarah Abu Abdallah (Saudi Arabia, 1990), Hmoud Al Attawi (Saudi Arabia, 1986), Manal AlDowayan (Saudi Arabia, 1973), Fahad Al Hejailan (Saudi Arabia, 1957-2018), Lulwah Al-Homoud (Saudi Arabia, 1967) and much more.

” As the Foundation prepares to open the very first modern art biennale arranged, developed and hosted in Saudi Arabia, the choice of artists is emblematic of our dedication – to display Saudi artists in discussion with leading artists from worldwide,” stated Aya Al-Bakree, CEO of the Diriyah Biennale Foundation, about the choice of the artists. “We see the advancement of cultural exchange and worldwide discussion in modern art as an important component in improving the cultural facilities in this nation and eagerly anticipate inviting artists and audiences alike to Diriyah,” she included.

Echoing on Al-Bakree’s declaration, Tinari stated:” The Diriyah Contemporary Art Biennale provides an unmatched chance for the broad audiences in Saudi Arabia to experience international modern art.”

Tinari exposed that the four-month-long occasion will likewise consist of 30 site-specific commissions.

The Diriyah Contemporary Art Biennale was developed in 2020 with the assistance of the Saudi Ministry of Culture. It will be the Kingdom’s very first global modern art biennale.

The complete list of getting involved artists consists of:

Omar Abduljawad (Saudi Arabia, 1989)

Sarah Abu Abdallah (Saudi Arabia, 1990)

Hmoud Al Attawi (Saudi Arabia, 1986)

Manal AlDowayan (Saudi Arabia, 1973)

Fahad Al Hejailan (Saudi Arabia, 1957-2018)

Lulwah Al-Homoud (Saudi Arabia, 1967)

Mahdi Al Jeraibi (Saudi Arabia, 1969)

Abdullah AlOthman (Saudi Arabia, 1985)

Monira Al Qadiri (Kuwait, 1983)

Daniah Al Saleh (Saudi Arabia, 1970)

Mohammed Al Saleem (Saudi Arabia, 1939-1997)

Shadia Alem (Saudi Arabia, 1960)

Zahrah Al Ghamdi (Saudi Arabia, 1977)

Marwah AlMugait (Saudi Arabia, 1981)

Jowhara AlSaud (Saudi Arabia, 1978)

Rashed AlShashai (Saudi Arabia, 1977)

Dana Awartani (Saudi Arabia – Palestine, 1987)

Larry Bell (United States, 1939)

Sultan Bin Fahad (Saudi Arabia, 1971)

Birdhead (China, est 2004)

Sarah Brahim (Saudi Arabia, 1992)

Colin Chinnery (United Kingdom, 1971)

Ayman Yossri Daydban (Palestine – Jordan, 1966)

Simon Denny (New Zealand, 1982)

Ibrahim El Dessouki (Egypt, 1969)

Osama Esid (Syria, 1970)

Morris Foit (Kenya, 1940)

John Gerrard (Ireland, 1974)

Abdullah Hammas (Saudi Arabia, 1953)

Huang Rui (China, 1952)

William Kentridge (South Africa, 1955)

Wolfgang Laib (Germany, 1950)

Lei Lei & Chai Mi (China, 1985)

Lawrence Lek (Germany, 1982)

Richard Long (United Kingdom, 1945)

Maha Malluh (Saudi Arabia, 1959)

Ahmed Mater (Saudi Arabia, 1979)

Mohamed Melehi (Morocco, 1936-2020)

Han Mengyun (China, 1989)

Sarah Morris (United States, 1967)

Munira Mosli (Saudi Arabia, 1954 – 2019)

Peter Mulindwa (Uganda, 1943)

Nabuqi (China, 1984)

Filwa Nazer (Saudi Arabia, 1972)

Geof Oppenheimer (United States, 1973)

Miguel Angel Payano Jr. (United States, 1980)

Faisal Samra (Saudi Arabia, 1956)

Shao Fan (China, 1964)

Muhannad Shono (Saudi Arabia, 1977)

Timur Si-Qin (Germany, 1984)

Tavares Strachan (Bahamas, 1979)

Superstudio (Italy, est 1966)

Koki Tanaka (Japan, 1975)

Wang Luyan (China, 1956)

Wang Sishun (China,1979)

Wang Yuping (China, 1962)

Andro Wekua (Georgia, 1977)

Xu Bing (China, 1955)

Yukinori Yanagi (Japan, 1959)

Ayman Zedani (Saudi Arabia, 1984)

Zhang Peili (China, 1957)

Zheng Yuan (China, 1988)

Zou Zhao (Singapore, 1989)